top of page
Projects: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzier A. Larranaga

Ringleader

Updated: Aug 8, 2018

(October 2017)

Ringleader is an on-going student project, where only a few selected group of students can participate on the development of the game.


Contribution: For this project, I worked as a Combat Feature Designer; my main contribution was the implementation of the Combo Heap System. This feature was an Input reproducer; the player enters a state where all inputs will be recorded, once the player exits this state, the character will execute all of the recorded moves in order.


Reflection: The project itself was hard at first, since jumping into a new project, with tons of implemented Systems that I was not familiar with, is a little overwhelming at first. However, thanks to this project, I became much more self-resourceful, and increased my understanding of Scripting as a whole. It quickly made me realize how important it is to be able to understand the entirety of a project before trying to implement new features or systems to it.


For more information on this project or questions about my involvement and work on the project, you can contact the instructor who runs this project: Keyvan Acosta, Course Director at Full Sail University.

bottom of page